Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
    46077 Lake Center Plaza Sterling, VA 20165  |  Mon - Sat 10-6

Franz Xaver Mozart Samtliche Klavierwerke Band I Volume I

WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm. For more information go to

Franz Xaver Mozart Samtliche Klavierwerke Band I
Complete Piano Works Volume I
Composed by Franz Xaver Wolfgang Mozart
Softcover Book
Arranged for Piano
Edited by Karsten Nottelmann
Fingering by Rolf Koenen
Urtext/Hal Leonard Publishing

Franz Xaver Mozart was W. A. Mozart's youngest son. Intended for a career in music by his mother from the very beginning, he followed in his father's footsteps but was not able to step out from under his shadow during his lifetime. In the Henle edition in two volumes (Volume II: HN 959), are published all of his piano works for two and three hands for the first time. Volume I contains nine, in part very extensive variation cycles (one of them is a first publication) and the Sonata op. 10 with four movements. A cycle of variations for three hands brings the volume to an original close.